Chance the Rapper postpones Chase Center concert and start of tour

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I thought it over for the past week and I’ve decided to push back my tour. This year has been one of the greatest of my life; Marriage, new baby, first album etc. But with it being so eventful it has also been very strenuous having to divide my time and energy between family and work. When Kensli was born, I went on tour 2 weeks later and missed some of the most important milestones in her life, but more importantly I was absent when her mother needed me the most. At this point as a husband and father of two I realize that I can’t make that mistake again. I need to be as helpful and available as possible to my wife in these early months of raising Kensli and Marli. I apologize because I know how many people were counting on seeing me soon, but I hope you’ll understand and forgive me in time. Tour kicks off Jan. 15th and you can still get tix or your refund if you are unavailable at chanceraps.com & a few of the shows are still being rescheduled as well so stay tuned. I love you guys AND LITERALLY CANT WAIT FOR U TO WITNESS THIS SHOW 🙏🏾🙏🏾 SIDENOTE: 9/28 CHICAGO AT UNITED CENTER IS STILL ON AS WELL AS “LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL FEST” “IHEART MUSIC FEST” & “MIAMI BEACH POP FEST”! ❤️

A post shared by Chance The Rapper Owbum (@chancetherapper) on

Chase Center has hosted it’s first two concerts and will now see its first postponement. Chance the Rapper has decided to push back the start of The Big Day tour to January. The Sept. 14 show at Chase Center has been moved to Jan. 17, 2020.

“This year has been one of the greatest of my life; Marriage, new baby, first album etc. But with it being so eventful it has also been very strenuous having to divide my time and energy between family and work,” Chance said on social media  earlier Monday. “When Kensli was born, I went on tour 2 weeks later and missed some of the most important milestones in her life, but more importantly I was absent when her mother needed me the most. At this point as a husband and father of two I realize that I can’t make that mistake again. I need to be as helpful and available as possible to my wife in these early months of raising Kensli and Marli.”



A hometown show in Chicago and two festival appearances, including one at Life is Beautiful in Las Vegas, will go on as planned.

Fans who bought tickets can use them at the rescheduled shows (not all of which have been rescheduled as of this time). For those unable to attend the new dates, refunds will be available at point of purchase.

Chance The Rapper North American 2019/ 2020 Tour Dates:

DATE CITY VENUE
Fri Sep 20, 2019 Las Vegas, NV Life Is Beautiful
Sat Sep 21, 2019 Las Vegas, NV iHeartRadio Music Festival
Sat Sep 28, 2019

Sun Nov 10, 2019

Chicago, IL

Miami, FL

United Center

Miami Beach Pop Festival

Wed Jan 15, 2020 San Diego, CA Pechanga Arena
Thu Jan 16, 2020 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Fri Jan 17, 2020 San Francisco, CA Chase Center
Sun Jan 19, 2020 Phoenix, AZ Gila River Arena
Tue Jan 21, 2020 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Thu Jan 23, 2020 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Sat Jan 25, 2020 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Sun Jan 26, 2020 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Tue Jan 28, 2020 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Wed Jan 29, 2020 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Thu Jan 30, 2020 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Sat Feb 1, 2020 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Tue Feb 4, 2020 Cleveland, OH Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse
Thu Feb 6, 2020 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Sat Feb 8, 2020 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Mon Feb 10, 2020 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center
Wed Feb 12, 2020 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Thu Feb 13, 2020 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Fri Feb 14, 2020 Boston, MA TD Garden
Tue Feb 18, 2020 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Wed Feb 19, 2020

Thu Feb 20, 2020

Sat Feb 22, 2020

Mon Feb 24, 2020

Philadelphia, PA

Pittsburgh, PA

Kansas City, MO

Milwaukee, WI

Wells Fargo Center

PPG Paints Arena

Sprint Center

Fiserv Forum

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *